In this tutorial we illustrate the process by which a hosting service can be canceled from the Hostico customer account.
- A Hostico customer account
- A hosting with an active period
- After logging into the customer account, you will go to the Services section;
- In the open page, all active services will be displayed and the hosting that is to be closed will be accessed;
- The next step is to access the Actions panel on the right side of the page. From here, click on the Cancel Service button.
In the displayed window, a reason for wanting to close the services will have to be provided. This stage is an important one for us, because it gives us the opportunity to collect feedback, and based on it we can improve the services offered.
Opting for Immediate shutdown will cause the hosting package to be deleted from our servers the next morning.
Deleting the service on the due date will keep the dashboard active until the service expires, at which time it will be deleted from the server.
- To complete the request to close the services, click on Yes.
- A request to approve the cancellation of the hosting service was sent to the email address of the customer account. The request will remain incomplete if that step is not completed.
- With the cancellation of the hosting subscription, all information found on the hosting is also deleted.
- If it is desired to keep the data for possible future projects, it is advisable to make a local backup, before sending the closing request.